In 2016 the UK-SBA began a new initiative exclusively for our student members. The Student Member Prize Draw is run quarterly, and all active student members will automatically be entered into the draw with the chance of winning one of our exciting prizes!  All you have to do to be entered into the next draw is to sign up as a student member of the UK-SBA and wait for your application to be approved by the Board, or if you are already an active student member, you do not have to do anything!


One lucky winner will be chosen at random during each draw.  Prize-winners will be given a list of three prizes to choose from, all of which are related to the field of behaviour analysis.  Prizes may include a one-year subscription to the Journal of Applied Behaviour Analysis, behaviour-analytic textbooks or 50% off the student fee to attend a Speakers’ Series event!  The lucky prize-winner will be able to choose one of the prizes.  The winner will be notified via email and given details on how to claim their chosen prize.


This quarter's draw took place on 25th October 2022.   Our lucky winner was Nicole Wild, a postgraduate student studying at University of South Wales.  Nicole chose  the Paperback Book bundle: “Verbal Behavior – B. F. Skinner,” “The Science of Consequences – Susan Schneider,” and “Science Fictions: Exposing Fraud, Bias, Negligence and Hype in Science – Stuart Ritchie.”

Congratulations again to Nicole!

Our next draw will take place on Wednesday 25th January 2023.  If you are not already a student member please sign up before 25th January 2023 to be entered into the next draw for free!

If you need to renew your Student Membership make sure you do it now to be included in the draw!

All entries and prizes are subject to the UK-SBA Student Draw Terms and Conditions.


Previous Prize Draw Winners

  • Beth Morris, University of South Wales
  • Christina Mitchell, Bangor University
  • Katie Scoble, University of South Wales
  • Nigel Pilling, Tizard Centre, University of Kent
  • Choo Ying Lau, Bangor University
  • Sirintip Toeyhom, Bangor University
  • Mary Bain, University of South Wales
  • Helen Azaka, University of South Wales
  • Robert Dighton, Tizard Centre, University of Kent
  • Grace Lane, Bangor University
  • David Corcoran, Queens University, Belfast
  • Tom Alldridge, University of South Wales
  • Thomas Hilton, University of Bangor
  • Stephan Amaranath, Tizard Centre, University of Kent
  • Toni Howarth, Queens University, Belfast
  • Rachele Millerchip, Tizard Centre, University of Kent
  • Hazel Gilcreest, Queens University, Belfast
  • Sophie Bradbury, University of South Wales
  • Emma Craig, Queens University, Belfast
  • Kirsty Bishop, Tizard Centre, University of Kent
  • Charlotte Salmon, University of South Wales
  • Jake Dalmedo, University of South Wales
  • Karl Mirto, University of Bangor
  • Donna Thorne, University of South Wales
  • Rebekah Rogers, a postgraduate student at the University of Bangor
  • Andy Fairman, a postgraduate student at Queens University, Belfast
  • Renata Gunn, a postgraduate student at Queens University, Belfast.