In 2016 the UK-SBA began a new initiative exclusively for our student members. The Student Member Prize Draw is run quarterly, and all active student members will automatically be entered into the draw with the chance of winning one of our exciting prizes!  All you have to do to be entered into the next draw is to sign up as a student member of the UK-SBA and wait for your application to be approved by the Board, or if you are already an active student member, you do not have to do anything!

One lucky winner will be chosen at random during each draw.  Prize-winners will be given a list of three prizes to choose from, all of which are related to the field of behaviour analysis.  The winner will be notified via email and given details on how to claim their chosen prize.  All entries and prizes are subject to the UK-SBA Student Draw Terms and Conditions.

Our last quarterly draw took place on 24th January 2024.  Our lucky winner was Hayley Hammond, a postgraduate student at Bangor University.  Hayley has chosen the Paperback Book Bundle (The Science of Consequences, S Schneider and The ABA Visual Language, M Shibutani)  for her prize.

Congratulations again to Hayley!


Our next quarterly draw will take place on Wednesday 25th April 2024.

If you are a non-practising Student of Behaviour Analysis and are not already a student member please sign up before 25th April 2024 to be entered into the next draw for free!

If you need to renew your Student Membership make sure you do it now to be included in the draw!


We always offer a choice one of three prizes to choose from. Our prize choices for the January draw were:

$40 BehaviorLive Vouchers
These vouchers can be used against any workshops on the BehaviorLIVE website.
There are still several workshops on here that were part of past UK-SBA Speakers’ Series - you can find these by searching under UK Society for Behaviour Analysis on the On Demand section of their website.


Paperback Book Bundle
The Science of Consequences, S Schneider
The ABA Visual Language, M Shibutani


B.F.Skinner EBook Bundle
Science and Human Behavior
Verbal Behavior
Beyond Freedom and Dignity
Walden Two
The Behavior of Organisms
Schedules of Reinforcement

Renew or join up now to be in with a chance!


Previous Prize Draw Winners

          • Beth Morris, University of South Wales
          • Christina Mitchell, Bangor University
          • Katie Scoble, University of South Wales
          • Nigel Pilling, Tizard Centre, University of Kent
          • Choo Ying Lau, Bangor University
          • Sirintip Toeyhom, Bangor University
          • Mary Bain, University of South Wales
          • Helen Azaka, University of South Wales
          • Robert Dighton, Tizard Centre, University of Kent
          • Grace Lane, Bangor University
          • David Corcoran, Queens University, Belfast
          • Tom Alldridge, University of South Wales
          • Thomas Hilton, University of Bangor
          • Stephan Amaranath, Tizard Centre, University of Kent
          • Toni Howarth, Queens University, Belfast
          • Rachele Millerchip, Tizard Centre, University of Kent
          • Hazel Gilcreest, Queens University, Belfast
          • Sophie Bradbury, University of South Wales
          • Emma Craig, Queens University, Belfast
          • Kirsty Bishop, Tizard Centre, University of Kent
          • Charlotte Salmon, University of South Wales
          • Jake Dalmedo, University of South Wales
          • Karl Mirto, University of Bangor
          • Donna Thorne, University of South Wales
          • Rebekah Rogers, University of Bangor
          • Andy Fairman, Queens University, Belfast
          • Renata Gunn, Queens University, Belfast.
          • Nicole Wild, University of South Wales
          • Kirsty Bishop, Tizard Centre, University of Kent
          • Viki Stafford, Tizard Centre, University of Kent
          • Olivia Campbell, University of South Wales
          • Kerry Goddard, University of Bangor